ECP finalizes 39 runners to fight electoral battle in Bajaur on July 2

BAJAUR: The Election Commission of Pakistan Thursday issued final lists of contesting candidates for three seats of provincial assembly in Bajaur district.

Talking to media men here District Election Commissioner Bajaur Parvez Iqbal said that as per the final list total 39 candidates including 12 from PK-100, 15 from PK-101 and 12 from PK-102 Bajaur-III would fight the electoral battle on July 2. The official told electoral symbols have also been allotted to the final contesting candidates.

He said that earlier total 87 candidates have filed their nomination papers for three seats of provincial assembly in Bajaur; however, he said that 48 candidates have later taken back their papers.

According to the Election commission of Pakistan scheduled issued few days back, the first ever provincial assembly election in merged tribal districts would be held on July 2.

Published on Business Recorder