ECP notifies JUI-F’s Naeema as KP MPA

ISLAMABAD – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday notified Naeema Kishwar Khan of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) as the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly’s member-elect on seat reserved for women from tribal districts.

On the other hand the people of tribal districts have sharply criticized this decision of JUI-F leadership as … more

ECP notices code violation in NA-205

ISLAMABAD – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has taken a serious notice of violation of its code of conduct in NA 205 Gotki, Sindh  by-election.

The ECP has directed the Returning Officer (RO) and District Returning Officer (DRO) to obstruct the members of Assembly who are visiting the constituency and … more

ECP requests successful candidates of tribal districts elections to submit details of expenses

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday directed all successful candidates of tribal districts of ex-Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) to submit details of expenses incurred by them in elections.

According to a press release issued by the Commission on Monday, the successful candidates of general and reserved seats have been asked to … more

NA-205 Ghotki by-polls today

ISLAMABAD: Though there are a total of nine contesting candidates for the keenly-awaited bye-poll bout in NA-205, Ghotki-II, the real contest is expected to be on July 23 (today) between two Mahars, tossed up by PPP and other being backed by PTI. According to the ECP’s data, there are 360,875 … more

27pc voters took part in KP tribal district polls

ISLAMABAD: Nearly 27.6 per cent of the registered voters in seven districts and frontier regions of the formerly Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata) went to the first-ever elections to the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa provincial assembly seats, marking the completion of their constitutional merger with the province a year after the passage … more